Plaid New Horizons Award 

Plaid New Horizons 2010I received the most amazing news. Something I didn’t see coming!

I was selected as one of three winners of the 2010 Plaid New Horizons Award. The winners were announced at the Designer Section meeting at the CHA Winter 2010 show last Tuesday night.

Plaid Enterprises has been supporting the designer community for many, many years. CHA Designer Members were invited to submit their entries based on describing their achievements as a professional artist/crafter and explaining how the award would enhance their career.

So, I did just that and WOW! I was one one the three winners announced on Tuesday! I will be focusing my award on continuing to build my social networking to promote and inspire crafters to create, create, create!

My BIG congratulations to Brenda Pinnick and Linda Jacobson who I have the honor of sharing this honor and title! YEAH! You go girls!

3 Comments

Filed under Crafty Stuff, Tiffany Windsor

3 responses to “ Plaid New Horizons Award 

  1. Beverlee Mossman

    Hi Tiffany I am so happy for you and you are so worthy and deserving of this award. You are a creator and you touch other peoples lives and spirits in ways that are so daar and precious. I am so gratefful an Thankful to say you are part of my life and you are such a Special Friend. Wishing all the best Your Friend Forever God Bless You Hugs love and prayers Love BevinFL

  2. Tiffany, I can’t tell you what a pleasure it was to hear your name called as recipient of the Plaid Award! I was sitting up front and looking out into the room of designers, I saw smiles and happy faces when your name was announced. A well deserved award to an amazing person. Thanks for letting me be part of your world… Hugs hugs hugs! Eileen

  3. Oh Eileen – you have no idea what this means to me. I had to schedule to drive 3 hours to spend time with Momma Alene on my last night in California and so I had to leave before this meeting started. Oh how I wish I could have been there to thank all of my fellow designers because we are all in this together! I had an amazing show with lots to announce in the weeks and months ahead and this award recognition just tops it all! Love, love, love to you and all the wonderful designers that make my work so joyful.

Leave a Reply

