MYSTERY PROJECT – REVEALED! 

Sizzix Big ShotCan I just say, I love my Sizzix BigShot!

Last week I posted a mystery photo of this project in process (see January 8th post)! The mystery photo showed my shrink plastic letters face down on blue masking tape so that I could paint them.

Sizzix & Shrink It ButtonsI’m headed off to the CHA Craft SuperShow in Anaheim this week and I wanted to add some creative touches to my wardrobe.  On this shirt, I wanted to match the animal print of my scarf. So, I first grabbed my Sizzix Big Shot and my Boss-O dies and die cut the lettering.

Next I shunk the letters in my toaster oven (you can also use a heat gun if that’s easier.)

Then, I just used a foam brush and gave the back of my shrink plastic letters one swipe with acrylic paint.  I let the paint dry completely and then applied Aleene’s Tack It Over and Over Glue to the back. Be sure you let this glue dry overnight. When the glue is dry, it is clear but still very sticky so you just press the letters onto your tee. Remove them for washing and if needed, just reapply the Tack-It glue for the next time.

If you are going to be at the CHA Show, be sure to stop by and say hello! I’ll be at the Sizzix booth on Sunday afternoon and the iLovetoCreate booth on Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

Shrink plastic lettering created on my Sizzix

Disclosure: CMP.ly/2


Leave a comment

Filed under Crafty Stuff, Tiffany Windsor

Leave a Reply

